Grün-Alternative Liste (GAL)/ Campusgrün

KIT StuPa-Election 2020 Zur deutschen Version

Dear Students,
Dear Supporters,

as Grün-Alternative Liste we are competing for places in the KIT Student Parliament (StuPa) for the second time this year. The election takes place online during the week from Monday 27.07. to Sunday 02.08. All information about the election, including the StuPa-O-Mat and the current Wahlventil magazine with presentations of the lists, can be found here. If you are interested in the StuPa and its functions, you'll find information on the AStA webpage.

In the past term of office, we have been involved in implementing the climate emergency in the student body, with a focus on a sustainable transformation of our university cafeteria/Mensa. You can find the resolutions of the StuPa here. What we plan to do next year and who would like to represent you in the StuPa, you can find out in our election program and the candidate presentations.

News about our university policy work can be found on Instagram and Facebook. You can also send us an email to gal@lists.kit.edu.

Program

Green!

The student body must become climate neutral as soon as possible. This is not only due to the climate emergency declared last year, but also to our responsibility towards our fellow human beings and future generations. We are not satisfied with the relatively small effect of this measure, but we as students are pushing to accelerate the process of climate neutralization at KIT considerably. Important factors for achieving this are:
Mobility: Making driving obsolete by means of a bicycle-friendly campus and good public transport connections. Decarbonize business trips.
Cafeteria & Living: Avoidance of greenhouse gas emissions through regional, seasonal, and preferably vegetarian/vegan offers. Reduction of (plastic) waste. Energy-efficient building and renovation.
Energy Supply: Climate-neutral power and heat supply for all KIT campuses.
Divestment: Consideration of sustainability in re-evaluation and taking of investment decisions.
Environmental and climate protection must not be put off any longer. Our university should not only create knowledge, but also react to it consistently and courageously.

Colorful Campus

Green is not enough for us, we give our best for a colorful campus where everyone feels comfortable and valued, regardless of gender, sexual orientation/identity, course of study, origin or disability. In addition to respectful interaction, this also includes a pleasant, appropriate learning environment, where you can and want to chill with friends between or after lectures. The cultural offerings of AKK and university groups are just as indispensable to that end as university sports and the Unifest.

Equal Opportunities

The fundamental right to education is essential to prevent existing inequalities in society from being perpetuated. It must not be denied to financially disadvantaged students by tuition fees or insufficient affordable housing. We also support the solidarity-based emergency aid of the student body (Notlagenhilfe) to ensure that short-term financial shortages cannot force any of our fellow students to drop out of their studies.

Volunteer Work

We consider it essential that students at universities are not treated like underage children who need to be looked after, but as partners on an equal footing. This requires a clearly legitimized student body with the goal of fully exploiting the opportunities for participation, for example in university committees. University groups also offer an environment for valuable study elements such as self-discovery and interdisciplinary exchange. The basic prerequisite for this are realistic curricula with which extracurricular activities can be compatible. Everyone should be able to afford student involvement without having the standard period of study or the landlord breathing down their neck.

Digitalization

We see great opportunities in digitalization at universities, for example in terms of transparent research and paper savings. It is, however, indispensable for our university to weigh up the benefits, to become active in design and not to more or less stumble behind technological developments, as was recently observed in the Corona crisis. This is the only way to ensure that digitalization does not exclude anyone and that concerns such as data protection and security are not neglected.

How we stand to all 33 Wahlomat theses can be found here.

Candidates

Für euch stellt sich eine vielfältige, engagierte Liste zur Wahl. Lest in den hinterlegten Kurzvorstellungen, was unseren Kandidierenden besonders am Herzen liegt. We have a diverse and dedicated list of candidates for you to vote. Read in the brief introductions on file what our candidates are particularly interested in.

About GAL and gahg

GAL-Logo gahg-Logo

The Grün-Alternative Liste was newly founded for the StuPa election 2019. Many of our candidates have been active in the field of sustainability, environmental and climate protection for some time. We work closely with the Grün-Alternative Hochschulgruppe and see ourselves as their university policy division. gahg/GAL are members of Campusgrün, the association of green-alternative university clubs in Germany.

Grün-Alternative Liste (GAL)/ Campusgrün

KIT StuPa-Wahl 2020 Open English version

Liebe Studierende,
Liebe Interessierte,

als Grün-Alternative Liste treten wir dieses Jahr zum Zweiten mal für Plätze im Studierendenparlament (StuPa) des KIT an. Die Wahl findet in der Woche von Montag 27.07. bis Sonntag 02.08. online statt. Alle Infos zur Wahl, inklusive dem StuPa-O-Mat und dem aktuellen Wahlventil mit Vorstellungen der Listen, findet ihr hier. Interessiert ihr euch für das StuPa und seine Aufgaben, lest doch beim AStA nach oder hört euch den Podcast der gahg zum Thema an.

In der vergangenen Amtszeit haben wir uns für die Ausgestaltung des Klimnotstands in der Studierendenschaft eingesetzt, mit Fokus auf eine nachhaltige Umgestaltung der Hochschulgastronomie. Die Beschlüsse des StuPa findet ihr hier. Was wir im nächsten Jahr vorhaben und wer euch dann gerne im StuPa vertreten würde, erfahrt ihr in unserem Wahlprogramm und den Kandidierendenvorstellungen.

Aktuelle News zu uns und unserer hochschulpolitischen Arbeit findet ihr auf Instagram und Facebook. Ihr erreicht uns auch per Mail an gal@lists.kit.edu.

Wahlprogramm

Grün!

Die Studierendenschaft muss so schnell wie möglich klimaneutral werden. Dazu verpflichtet uns nicht nur der letztes Jahr ausgerufene Klimanotstand, sondern auch unsere Verantwortung gegenüber Mitmenschen und kommenden Generationen. Wir begnügen uns nicht mit dem verhältnismäßig geringen Effekt dieser Maßnahme, sondern forcieren, aus der Studierendenschaft heraus den Prozess der Klimaneutralisierung am KIT deutlich zu beschleunigen. Wichtige Stellschrauben dabei sind:
Mobilität: Autofahren durch fahrradfreundlichen Campus und gute ÖV-Verbindungen obsolet machen. Dienstreisen dekarbonisieren.
Mensa & Wohnen: Vermeidung von Treibhausgasemissionen durch regionales, saisonales und bevorzugt vegetarisches/veganes Angebot. Reduktion von (Plastik-)Müll. Energieeffizientes Bauen und Sanieren.
Energieversorgung: Klimaneutrale Strom- und Wärmeversorgung für alle Campus des KIT.
Divestment: Berücksichtigung von Nachhaltigkeit bei Reevaluierung und dem Treffen von Investment-Entscheidungen.
Umwelt- und Klimaschutz dürfen nicht länger auf die lange Bank geschoben werden. Unsere Universität soll nicht nur Wissen schaffen, sondern auch konsequent und mutig auf dieses reagieren.

Bunter Campus

Grün reicht uns nicht, wir geben unser Bestes für einen kunterbunten Campus, auf dem sich jeder wohlfühlt und wertgeschätzt wird, unabhängig von Geschlecht, sexueller Orientierung/Identität, Studiengang, Herkunft oder Behinderung. Neben einem respektvollen Umgang gehört dazu auch ein angenehmes, zweckmäßiges Lernumfeld, wo man auch zwischen oder nach den Veranstaltungen mit Freunden zusammensitzen kann und möchte. Das kulturelle Angebot von AKK und Hochschulgruppen ist dafür genauso unabdingbar wie Unisport und das Unifest.

Chancengleichheit

Das Grundrecht auf Bildung ist unverzichtbar, um eine Zementierung bestehender Ungleichheiten in der Gesellschaft zu verhindern. Es darf finanziell schlechter gestellten Studierenden nicht durch Studiengebühren oder zu wenig bezahlbaren Wohnraum verwehrt werden. Wir unterstützen zudem die solidarische Notlagenhilfe der Studierendenschaft, um sicherzustellen, dass kurzfristige finanzielle Engpässe keinen unserer Kommilitonen zum Studienabbruch zwingen können.

Studentisches Engagement

Wir halten es für essenziell, dass Studierende an Universitäten nicht wie unmündige Kinder behandelt werden, die es zu betreuen gilt, sondern als Partner auf Augenhöhe. Dafür braucht es eine deutlich legitimierte Studierendenschaft mit dem Ziel, die Partizipationsmöglichkeiten zum Beispiel in universitären Gremien voll auszuschöpfen. Auch Hochschulgruppen bieten ein Umfeld für wertvolle Studiums-Elemente wie Selbstfindung und fächerübergreifenden Austausch.
Grundvoraussetzung dafür sind realistische Studienpläne, mit denen sich extra curricularer Einsatz überhaupt vereinbaren lässt. Jeder sollte sich studentisches Engagement leisten können, ohne die Regelstudienzeit oder den Vermieter im Nacken sitzen zu haben.

Digitalisierung

Wir sehen in der Digitalisierung an Universitäten große Chancen, zum Beispiel im Hinblick auf transparente Forschung und Papiereinsparung. Unabdingbar ist es dabei aber für unsere Uni, Nutzen abzuwägen, selbst gestalterisch tätig zu werden und technologischen Entwicklungen nicht mehr oder minder hinterherzustolpern, wie zuletzt in der Corona-Krise zu beobachten. Nur so kann sichergestellt werden, dass Digitalisierung niemanden ausschließt und Belange wie Datenschutz und Sicherheit nicht vernachlässigt werden.

Wie wir zu allen 33 Wahlomat Thesen stehen, könnt ihr hier nachlesen.

Kandidierende

Für euch stellt sich eine vielfältige, engagierte Liste zur Wahl. Lest in den hinterlegten Kurzvorstellungen, was unseren Kandidierenden besonders am Herzen liegt.

Über die GAL und die gahg

GAL-Logo gahg-Logo

Die Grün-Alternative Liste hat sich zur StuPa-Wahl 2019 neu gegründet. Viele unserer Kandidierenden sind schon länger im Umfeld Nachhaltigkeit, Umwelt- und Klimaschutz aktiv. Wir arbeiten eng mit der Grün-Alternativen Hochschulgruppe zusammen und verstehen uns als deren hochschulpolitische Sparte. gahg/GAL sind Mitglied bei Campusgrün, dem Verband der Grün-Alternativen Hochschulgruppen in Deutschland.